Subscribers can cancel their subscription right on our Members Site. Look for the "My Account" link in the navigation menu. Or simply email support@happilyhooked.com and request that.


Cancelling, when used for subscription services, always refers to the NEXT renewal, meaning you will continue to have access to the Members Site and receive new content until the end of the ALREADY PAID term.


Requesting to cancel is different from requesting a refund. Refunds are not issued automatically just because a cancellation is requested. There are subscribers who do simply want to ensure their next renewal is "turned off".


We can issue refunds upon request for subscriptions cancelled within 7 days of the original purchase.


New Subscriptions cancelled after the initial refund period will continue through the already paid term, with the next automatic renewal turned off.


Renewed subscriptions may be refunded upon request within 7 days only of the renewal charge. 


Renewed subscriptions cancelled after that 7-day period will continue through the already paid term with the next automatic renewal turned off.


Please see our Terms and Conditions for more information about refunds. 


See these articles for more:

Will my subscription automatically renew?

How long do I have access to the digital content on the Members Site?